Affiliates
---------------------
Navigation :: The Cut Throats
FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in
Username:    Password:      Log me on automatically each visit    
I graduated High School and I realized...
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Wang Chung
Elite
Elite

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:58 pm 
Post subject: I graduated High School and I realized...
Top Reply with quote

... I don't give a fuck.

My mom keeps asking me, "Are you sure you don't want to have a graduation party or anything like that?"

I keep telling her no, because I'm not proud of graduating high school. I never got a class ring.

I graduated about 125/400 in my class with a GPA of about 3.5, and that's not out of a 4.0 scale either, although I think the top 20% of my class is over 4.0. I got turned down from an ivy league school, a better-than-ivy-league school, a relatively prestigious school, but I still got into Virginia Tech somehow, so fuck that.

At the end of high school here I've basically done no work. In fact, I did negative work. That consists of me doing the work, and then just not turning it in. I got really lazy down the stretch and I'm not even a stoner.

Does anyone else feel like graduating high school is pretty worthless?
Stealth
▲RAWR TRIANGLE RAWR▲

PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 11:06 pm 
Post subject:
Top Reply with quote

I didn't learn anything in High School. 9th and 10th, some last bits of things. But they could be crammed into a year and fuck the rest. I fixed computers all day long at my school.

I got a HS class ring to remind me how horrible High School is. I want to look at it and know that it has seen what I saw.