Affiliates
---------------------
Navigation :: The Cut Throats
FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in
Username:    Password:      Log me on automatically each visit    
MY latest model

View previous topic :: View next topic  
SupaFly
Gunner Fan Club President

Location: sunnydale mental institution (for the mentally unstable) ((like me)) (((supa)))
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 3:06 pm 
Post subject: MY latest model
Top Reply with quote

for the record, i wazs planning to post this before i saw brudio's plane, but hell, now he has a headless pilot Razz

User-posted image

VERY low poly (what im actually the proudest of)

this is my very first attempt at a body (the head is elsewhere waiting to be attatched) and i think it went quite well, i used the pirates body to make sure i kept the proportions right & ended up cutting the poly count in HALF while basically keeping the same amount of detail

when i get this project finalized (its my final due on wed Razz ) ill post it up (itll be skinned & headed by then)
Special Jimmy
Neo-Kaufmanist
Neo-Kaufmanist

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 3:16 pm 
Post subject:
Top Reply with quote

Leet, now we got a pimp pilot to drive brudio's pimp plane.
Wang Chung wrote:
MikeSty 22: they say Rome wasn't built in a day
MikeSty 22: but they never had the Fucking Cut Throats
Bunny
Chips' Wench

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 3:42 pm 
Post subject:
Top Reply with quote

Nice Supa Very Happy
Brutus
BuffNerd
BuffNerd

PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2006 4:32 pm 
Post subject:
Top Reply with quote

Sweet! I am sooo looking forward to doing character animation... I know there is much more to it than you can see in a static model too - like the polycount you got and the mechanics of the skin at the joints, etc.

Tonight we learn UV mapping - though I dont expect to get more than an overview. I know I'll have to teach myself. But at least knowing the intent/lingo is enabling.