Affiliates
---------------------
Navigation :: The Cut Throats
FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in
Username:    Password:      Log me on automatically each visit    
how old were you when..
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jabberwocky
Helmsman
Helmsman

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:50 pm 
Post subject: how old were you when..
Top Reply with quote

.. when you decided what you wanted to do with your life? I'm asking because i've been thinking more and more recently about how i can't think of ANYTHING i want to do for a living. Nothing appeals to me. I'm sure i can find something interesting, i just don't want to end up working as a programmer in a cubicle or something boring like that. I'm going to be a junior in high school and i have no goals or ambition.

Hell i don't even have a job or a drivers license (let alone a learners permit, and i turned 16 last september). I'm starting to think i'm heading down the path to being a slacker living in his parents' basement doing nothing with his life but working at the blockbuster down the road.

/rant
ChrisT
John Jameson
<font color=#50C5FF><b>John Jameson</b></font>

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:58 pm 
Post subject:
Top Reply with quote

Laughing don't worry man, I'm at 18 and still don't know. Just get a job someplace and get your temps license. Then go through school, get good grades, I'm serious about that one. My grades hurt me getting in to college. It ended up working out, but who knowes what I soulda done with higher ones. Decide (this year) if you want to go to college, and if so what kind 2/4 year.

Senior year you can figure out where you want to go, and despite what your school tells you, you still have a hella long time to decide what you want to do and be.

I felt the same way as you do when I was your age, and just keep in mind. It all works out.